Pupil voice

We all remember our school days, and it is our aim that our pupils look back at their time with us with fond and happy memories. Our pupils’ experiences matter to us and we want to know their opinions and suggestions to make their school days as enjoyable as possible. Our active and elected school council voices the views and opinions of our pupils and a budget is set aside each year to act upon the pupils’ wishes where we can.

In 2015/16 one of the main recommendations of the School Council was the need for separate changing facilities for boys and girls. Over the summer of 2016, an extension to our Sophie Hall was built to provide new cloakrooms for two classes which can also be used as two separate but connected changing rooms.

The following children have been elected to the School Council for 2016-17:

Y1 Ted Luck and Daniel How
Y2 Eva Opperman (deputy Francesca Pearse)
Y3 Grace Horrell (deputy Natalie Pearse)
Y4 Grace Dave
Y5 Jemima Ramsden (deputy Eleanor Harbottle)
Y6 Poppy Miller (deputy Maisie Tomlinson)